» » Various - No Pain In Pop
Various - No Pain In Pop MP3

Various - No Pain In Pop MP3

Performer: Various
Title: No Pain In Pop
Released: 06 Apr 2009
Cat#: NPIP0006
Country: UK
Label: No Pain In Pop
Size MP3 version: 2369 mb
Size FLAC version: 2275 mb
Size WMA version: 2208 mb
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 232
Genre: Rock / Pop

Various - No Pain In Pop MP3


1Trailer Trash TracysStrangling Good Guys
2PonytailBeg Waves
3TelepatheChrome's On It
4Gentle FriendlyRide Symbol
5Nite JewelWeak 4 Me
6HEALTH Crimewave
7Banjo Or FreakoutMr No
8Sunni-GeiniAn Accidental Suicide Bombing
9Abe VigodaDead City / Waste Wilderness
10A Grave With No NameAnd We Parted Ways At Mt Jade


Within 11 tracks the 'No Pain In Pop' compilation covers Telepathe's spooked, low-slung Brooklyn beat, the ramshackle new-Italo of Nite Jewel, Sunni-Geini's melodic dubstep, the ferocious white noise of HEALTH, Banjo or Freakout's spaced-out polyrhythms, the evocative, bucolic impressionism of A Grave With No Name, Abe Vigoda's lo-fi tropical punk and the woozy, dreamy guitar pop of Trailer Trashy Tracys.

The result is an eclectic but entirely coherent compilation - a mix of emerging and established sounds from the UK and US. As each band is related to No Pain In Pop in some degree - whether by release on the label, live show or blog feature - the compilation serves as an introduction to all that No Pain In Pop is. As a result, it is simply titled No Pain In Pop.